Anonymous Letter…

I received this message a while back and have permission to share with you.

The words were too powerful to keep to myself.

May the words inspire all of us … to keep going.  We are worth it!  Our health is a blessing.

This letter is from the heart of one of our dancers.

Remember, YOU are the reason I love this thing called Zumba!

“Royale,

One of my favorite things about class is how incredibly hopeful and inspiring you and all the other women are to me and my life.

I didn’t want to come tonight. I was embarrassed that I had neglected my goal for the past several weeks.

I had let the stress of my situation get to me and cause me to make some unhealthy decisions. I haven’t been to the gym in weeks, and I started drinking soda again.

The scale is reflecting my choices. It has no choice. It is only doing its job.

What I am learning is it’s okay to fail, fall, and be totally off the mark  – as long as I don’t take myself out of the game altogether. And, it is so important to keep moving and not forget about the beautiful woman, the girl who loves to dance – even though sometimes she falters with the moves.

Zumba has been such a gift to me in my life this last year. I have fallen in love with a community of women who are going to bat all they can, plus a little bit more. I am inspired, encouraged, and accepted each and every time I lace up my sneakers and decide to show up and dance.

I am in your debt for being a leader that I can trust with my struggles and victories. I’m taking care of myself and doing a little better every day.

Thank you for the challenges, the dances to fund a cure for Cancer, and all the ways you have made Zumba as essential to my life as air.

It was good to be back tonight.

Anonymous”

One thought on “Anonymous Letter…

Leave a Reply

