What is Zumba Gold®?

What is Zumba Gold®?

I am going to cheat.  Below is from the Zumba website:

Zumba Gold® – It takes the Zumba formula and modifies the moves and pacing to suit the needs of the active older participant, as well as those just starting their journey to a fit and healthy lifestyle. What stays the same are all the elements the Zumba Fitness-Party is known for: the zesty Latin music, like salsa, merengue, cumbia and reggaeton; the exhilarating, easy-to-follow moves; and the invigorating, party-like atmosphere…camaraderie, excitement and fitness as a regular part of the weekly schedule. Zumba Gold is the perfect fit. It’s a dance-fitness class that feels friendly, and most of all, fun.

Zumba Gold® may also be a perfect fit for those with previous injuries or joint issues.

(As with any fitness class, please consult your physician before beginning.)

I am currently licensed to teach Zumba Gold® (as of September).

My intentions were to start the Zumba Gold® classes in October…then November…then December…and now, it’s January.

It’s a time issue for me at the moment (not enough of it).  I will be adding Zumba Gold®, but I have decided I am better off giving myself a timeline (and not telling anyone what it is…yet).

I may run this class as a session class (for a set number of weeks) instead of a drop in class (how my current Zumba class is run).

I know that many of you are interested and waiting…I hope that I able to find the time I need sooner rather than later.

 

Leave a Reply

